Book a Room

Arrival date:
No. Nights:



Wicklow County Tourism has created a new section on its website listing all the marked walks in County Wicklow. The link to the website is:

All marked walks in Wicklow have been sorted by length, difficulty, type, location, etc. County Wicklow counts more than 50 walks including the 7 stages of the Wicklow Way, all the Coillte forest walks or the various walks around Glendalough or Tinahely. The information on each walk has been standardised and contains the following information:

Image(s) Description, Grade, Distance, Estimated Time, Total Eight Climbed, Highest Point, Terrain underfoot, suitable for, How to get to start point with GPS coordinates and public transport options, location on Google map, and of course a downloadable map. This is the only site that you can download and print an updated map of all the stages of the Wicklow Way, from Marley Park to Clonegal. Each walk has a free downloadable and printable map.


We've also put together a list of some of our favourite walks in the Wicklow area;

Woodenbridge Walks









This is the content for Popup #1


This is the content for Popup #2


This is the content for Popup #3